Jump to Navigation

2010 Scholarship Recipients

Fraser Stryker Awards Diversity Scholarships

Fraser Stryker is pleased to announce the recipients of their college-level Diversity Scholarship Program. Awngmyat Lahtaw from Northwest High School will be attending Creighton University and Jaritza Medina from Millard West High School will be attending University of Nebraska-Omaha.

Fraser Stryker wants to help talented students from diverse backgrounds who need financial help to fulfill their dream of working in the legal field. This program, started in 2006, provides financial aid for college-bound students and also give Fraser Stryker Scholars the opportunity to learn about the practice of law by working in the firm during the summer months. Each scholarship is in the amount of $2,500 per academic year.


Awngmyat Lahtaw is a member of the Academic Decathlon, French Club, National Honor Society, and Varsity Soccer Club. His honors and achievements include being on the Northwest Honor Roll, La Société Honoraire de Français, Nebraska Achievement Banquet, and Rotary Honor Roll. His intended university major is pre-law.


Jaritza Medina is a member of the Policy Debate Team. Her honors and achievements include Bronx Science Debate Invitational, Great Midwestern Novice Championship Debate Tournament, Kansas City Community College Debate Invitational, National Catholic Forensic League's Grand National Debate Tournament, and Nebraska State Debate Tournament. Her intended university major is law/criminal justice.


Fraser Stryker hosted a reception for the scholarship recipients, their families, employees of the Firm, and other invited guests on Tuesday, May 18, 2010, at 5:00 pm in the OPPD Atrium at 444 South 16th Street.