Jump to Navigation

10-22-2012 FS Sponsors Event and Partner Troy Meyerson Presents at Fifth Annual Nebraska Wind Conference

Fraser Stryker is proud to have had the opportunity to be a gigawatt sponsor of the Fifth Annual Nebraska Wind Power Conference [http://www.nebraskawindconference.com/] held October 22-23, 2012, at The Cornhusker Hotel in Lincoln and to sponsor a session break.

Fraser Stryker partner Troy F. Meyerson moderated a keynote panel of chief executive officers from Nebraska's three largest electric generation and transmission entities addressing the future of wind generation potential in the state.

Fraser Stryker is a leader in renewable energy law. Our work has included wind energy developments, geothermal projects, biofuels, nuclear, and waste-to-energy projects. The Firm was involved in the drafting of Nebraska's Community-Based Energy De­velopment (C-BED) legislation and has represented utilities, developers, lenders, and landowners in a variety of renewable energy projects and transactions. For more information, please contact one of the members of the Firm's Renewable Energy Practice Group:

Stephen M. Bruckner
402-978-5225
sbruckner@fraserstryker.com

Thomas F. Flaherty
402-978-5219
tflaherty@fraserstryker.com

Robert W. Rieke
402-978-5232
rrieke@fraserstryker.com

Paul J. Halbur
402-978-5342
phalbur@fraserstryker.com

Mark L. Brasee
402-978-5306
mbrasee@fraserstryker.com

Troy F. Meyerson
402-978-5347
tmeyerson@fraserstryker.com

Russell A. Westerhold
402-978-5339
rwesterhold@fraserstryker.com


This article is provided by Fraser Stryker for general informational purposes and is not intended to be and should not be construed as legal advice on any specific facts or circumstances.

Circular 230 Disclosure: To ensure compliance with requirements imposed by the IRS, we inform you that any U.S. tax advice contained in this communication (including any attachments) is not intended or written to be used, and cannot be used, for the purpose of (i) avoiding penalties under the Internal Revenue Code, or (ii) promoting, marketing or recommending to another party any matters addressed herein.