Fraser Stryker Awards Two 2010 Diversity Scholarships

< Back to Firm News

Fraser Stryker hosted a reception for the scholarship recipients, their families, employees of the Firm, and other invited guests on Tuesday, May 18, 2010.


Fraser Stryker is pleased to announce the recipients of their college-level Diversity Scholarship Program. Awngmyat Lahtaw from Northwest High School will be attending Creighton University and Jaritza Medina from Millard West High School will be attending the University of Nebraska-Omaha.

From left to right: Brian Bartels, Jaritza Medina, Awngmyat Lahtaw, Stephen Bruckner

Awngmyat Lahtaw is a member of the Academic Decathlon, French Club, National Honor Society, and Varsity Soccer Club. His honors and achievements include being on the Northwest Honor Roll, La Société Honoraire de Français, Nebraska Achievement Banquet, and Rotary Honor Roll. His intended university major is pre-law.

Jaritza Medina is a member of the Policy Debate Team. Her honors and achievements include Bronx Science Debate Invitational, Great Midwestern Novice Championship Debate Tournament, Kansas City Community College Debate Invitational, National Catholic Forensic League’s Grand National Debate Tournament, and Nebraska State Debate Tournament. Her intended university major is law/criminal justice.

This article has been prepared for general information purposes and (1) does not create or constitute an attorney-client relationship, (2) is not intended as a solicitation, (3) is not intended to convey or constitute legal advice, and (4) is not a substitute for obtaining legal advice from a qualified attorney. Always seek professional counsel prior to taking action.

Get in the Know

Want to receive updates on changes to the legal landscape or exciting news at Fraser Stryker? Click below to subscribe to our mailing list!

Get the latest updates via RSS:
RSS feed (what is RSS?)